RSS

Patience is a Virtue

21 Apr

Patience is a Virtue……

Don’t you agree?

I think that patience is something that you have either been born with or you just don’t have any….. Although I do believe that it is possible to learn.The one difference between being born with it and learning to have it is how you act while you’re using it.

using patience if you’re not born with it would be very taxing I think,at least much more taxing then if your born with it ….. I truly do believe I have lots of patience ….I think I am one of the most patient person I know…..well maybe not I don’t really know what others have to deal with behind closed doors now do I ….but either way I still think I have lots of patience …lol…

Of course there are always things that tax us to no end and no matter what we do or how hard we try we just don’t have patience for!

So I asked my kids what they thought it was that I have no patience for and I really didn’t get the answer I expected…haha…they answerd with …..”you have no patience for when dad yells at you because you always snap right back!!”…. their right you know that is the number one thing that I really have no patience with and yet my partner and I have just celebrated our 15th anaversery…huh!!

so do I have patience for this or not? The way I behave as soon as it happens is by snapping right back which does not show much patience …..I really do not like being yelled at! but on the other hand I have dealt with it for the last 15 years… so what would YOU say that is….Patience or not?

I think that one thing that I have no patience for is my 7-year-old not getting dressed for school in the morning it takes every bit of self-restraint I have to not lose my mind in the morning …..and most times I give in and dress her my self because It’s just that much easer and if I don’t then she will sit in her bed till it’s time to get her coat on. I don’t think I have much patience for that especially in the morning because I’m sooo not a morning person …lol

A third and last thing that I do not have patience for is when I’m doing my workout I need to be alone …complete silence so I can get in my workout zone the smallest disturbance really really bothers me …I don’t know why but it does and how I deal with it is by getting up at 5:30 in the morning before anyone else does so I am able to do it alone ….I thought it was a good way to deal with it …my partner on the other hand now gets up at 5:30 to walk the dog because he says the alarm wakes him up and I’m sorry to say I havent figured out how I’m going to deal with that hitch yet …lol…guess I could get up at 4:30 instead ….haha …..and no his walk does not last as long as my work out….lol

oh well Patience is a Virtue and I will keep  working on it and maybe one day these things will just slide over the shoulders…what do you think? can I do it ?

it’s a work in progress and this is how Life Becomes Me!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 21, 2011 in Change, Choices, life, week post 2011

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Patience is a Virtue

  1. Nat

    April 26, 2011 at 1:55 am

    I think there is a difference between being patient with someone while teaching them to behave differently or grow up enough to be responsible and induring someone yelling at you, which is disrespectful. Being patient while someone yells at you doesn’t sound to me like the right virtue to use. Walking away deciding that yelling never solves anything and calmly letting the other person know that discussions can continue when the yelling stops. I guess being patient with yourself to learn not to snap back and do something different sound better to me. Nat

     
    • Life Becomes Me

      April 26, 2011 at 9:35 am

      Being patient with one’s self is what I’m talking about because you always have to start with your self…. you can never change others you can only change your self …and you can’t make others see your point of view …. what you see and others see is always different ..that is just the way life works… and walking away is what I do now because that is the best way for me to deal with that kind of situation …. I’m glad you understood that.

       

Leave a Reply

 
