RSS

Judgment Day!

02 May

So today I am going to discuss judging others…..I wonder how many nerves I will pinch with this one…haha…..this is something that I feel very strongly about!

There are many people who judge others for the things they do without even knowing any details…..I know this as a fact and yet it still surprises me that people still do this.

I have read some things recently and I thought to myself how can this person come to the conclusions that they have come to without all the information that they would need, unless of course they were there to pass judgment…but even then I do not believe anyone has the right to pass judgment because everything is perceived from each individuals point of view.

Because no one see things the same way no one will have the same point of view …..although I do believe that people can agree on the same things I just don’t think they can get to the same conclusion with the exact same mind process….of course I could be wrong…I have been known to be wrong a time or two….LOL

I don’t believe I judge people…I know I have in the past but over the years I have come to the realization that to judge is to be in that other persons shoes….and the last time I checked the only persons shoes you can walk in are your own!

The other thing I have noticed about people who tend to judge is they tend to be angry. Angry about many things…about not having control over whatever it is they are judging, also because they do not agree with a decision that someone else has made does not give them the right to judge now does it? If you do not agree with someone else that does not mean the other person has made the wrong decision for themselves and it also doesn’t mean the other person has done something wrong. The only person who has the right to make that decision is oneself?

So do you judge others?…..or things that others have done?

I try not to….I listen to what others say and do and I try to understand how they feel and think….sometimes I can understand sometimes I can’t ……. but always I keep an open-mind…..because that is who I am

and that is how Life Becomes Me 🙂

 
4 Comments

Posted by on May 2, 2011 in Change, Choices, life, week post 2011

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Judgment Day!

  1. Laurel Dave

    May 2, 2011 at 7:47 pm

    that’s because you are a good person Steph!! You really are! Thanks for the posts

     
    • Life Becomes Me

      May 2, 2011 at 8:12 pm

      I appreciate the comments.
      Thank You Laurel so are you 🙂

       
  2. Nat

    May 2, 2011 at 10:28 pm

    I think that judgement has it’s uses and is needed. You can understand why someone got to a certain point in thier lives or why they do what they do but condoning and letting someone continue to cause harm to others even if it was not intended still needs to be judged. Otherwise the injustice will continue. Like child abuse and neglect. Racism, genocide the inequality of women to name a few. If no one stands up to judge people when they cause harm how will it ever change. That is how we become a better people by judging what others do and what we do ourselves too see if what we and others do is fair, respectful and done in the most positive way possible while keeping everyone safe. There have been to many injustices that have happened to people who don’t have a voice or who haven’t the spirit to stand up and judge the way they have been treated to not be able to judge what others are doing.
    Nat

     
    • Life Becomes Me

      May 8, 2011 at 7:55 pm

      Thank you for your response on Judgement day 🙂
      I think your response is right to your point …but not necessarily what kind of judgement I was talking about….I think my next blog will explain that…

       

Leave a Reply

 
