RSS

Shhhhh!

06 Dec

Does silence make you uncomfortable?

This is something that I think about sometimes when I’m with others I think is the silence you hear making you feel uncomfortable ?

I think it would all depend on the situation don’t you think?
Do you feel like you need to fill the silence ….I have been feeling like this recently and I don’t like it .. I have never felt uncomfortable in the silence before but I now feel like I need to fill that silence that I not so long ago enjoyed ….but I think the only reason People feel the need to fill that silence is because it needs to be filled with something that need to be said and those involved don’t want to say what needs to be said…Hmmm… Maybe you should say what needs to be said and the silence will be gone?

But that’s just what I think. šŸ™‚

I have always loved Being able to sit and do what ever with others and not have to talk… but to let each do his/her own thing and just enjoy being in the others company….
Maybe I enjoy the silence because I live in a very loud world?

Maybe some people are uncomfortable with the silence because they don’t know how to come out of their shell And don’t know what to say.

I like to listen to music ALL the time so maybe I am more uncomfortable with silence then I thought ….hmmm I’ll have to think about that one. šŸ™‚
I guess this is just some food for thought….

And this is how Life Becomes Me.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 6, 2011 in life

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “Shhhhh!

  1. Leka

    August 9, 2013 at 8:53 pm

    I used to be incredibly comfortable with silence. It was one of my most favourite things. Now, it makes me uncomfortable sometimes: I need the TV, some music, *anything* in the background, so that I’m listening to something and not my own thoughts. In my case, it’s nothing to do with others, what they have or haven’t to say, whether we have something in common to talk about. Lately, it’s because I don’t want to hear my own thoughts. And that makes me quite sad. Because I like silence…

     
    • Life Becomes Me

      August 12, 2013 at 12:45 am

      I have felt like that in the past and I know others that have the same issue.
      It’s hard work and lots of practice but you need to change the thoughts to what you should be saying to your self as soon as you start to hear them …that’s how I’ve been dealing with it and it really does work. šŸ™‚
      I hope this helps

       

Leave a Reply

 
