RSS

OK Canada…Ready….Set….Go!!

04 Aug

I Figured I should start at the beginning….So I will start with the day My partner decided we could come home for good which is something I truly never believed he would agree to any time soon, and that explained my surprise and why I will never forget that day he made that choice.

He walked into my office in August with a purpose in his walk looked at me an said ” If were going to move it has to be before winter hits…give your notice”

REALLY?…. ok….this is really going to happen ….I waited 2 weeks just to be sure …asked again if we were really doing this, really going home just to be sure

and then gave my 2 months notice…yes 2months…. I wanted to make sure all my orders were complete so the fool who was going to be my replacement wasn’t going to have to deal with my orders because he would have enough headaches with all the work that would pile up on him in a matter of seconds!……I loved my Job but I definitely was not going to miss the stress that came with it. one of my partners issues with my job is he could never understand why I cared so much ….why I couldn’t just give 2 weeks just like everyone else.

my job is part of who I am I could never leave unfinished business to drop on someone else’s lap because then it becomes a mess for someone else to clean up ….and that just isn’t who I am.

so there it is with tears in my eyes (I loved my job and the people I worked for ) I gave my notice went home told my partner ….now its time to start packing….start looking for jobs…start looking for a new place to live….and low and behold start looking at my partner in a new way…he is really… really angry now….What… Why?

Oh I’m sorry I didn’t realize you didn’t mean it ….I hadn’t  realized you didn’t think I would quit my job…..and there it is his signature move get me all excited and then suck the fun out of it!…. some times he is so infuriating!…..but the wheels are in motion and the process has started….guess he shouldn’t have said let’s go home if he didn’t really mean it( I even asked again after I wrote my resignation letter and passed it to him to read it) ….so now  let’s get on with it ….

my notice is in and WE ARE GOING HOME….4 years is a long time when all your family and friends are on the other side of Canada….

I’ve started packing…throwing things out….and looking for work…looking for a new home….last day of work…ok …I’m tired…we want to leave no later than Oct.31st…before the snow and cold really hit!…..While I’m getting ready for the big move …what’s going on with the rest  of the family…well lets see.

My oldest is already packed. Was packed two weeks after we told her…as she says “can’t wait to leave this place!”

My Middle child …not so happy and seeing the sour look on his fathers face is SO NOT HELPING!…..

My youngest says she has mixed feelings….she is sick of the cold but will miss her best friend….but I bribed her with letting her have a cat if the new place is bigger ….I know ..I bribed her to my side..haha  ….and my partner ? what is he doing during all this …..don’t really know he isn’t talking to me unless its to yell…….and his ability in never answering question’s I ask is really showing…..

However he has informed me that we are not renting a truck or anything for that matter and I can only bring what will fit in the back of our pick up….the jeep…our little trailer and the boat….everything else must stay and we will buy new when we get home….new furniture WOO HOO!

Job interviews lined up…check!…..new home….ugh! need job first they say! …..that’s ok I tell my partner to ask his mom if we can stay with her till we find a place …she’ll be leaving for Florida any ways and her place will be empty…..free house sitter!

Now it’s our last night everything is packed….Halloween costume …check!…next stop Alberta Small town of Manning…should be there just in time for trick or treating!….the youngest …she’s nine….. it’s in line with Birthdays and Christmas as her most important days of the year!… haha…

To wrap this up in a nice little bow…..my partner regrets deciding to move home …but has accepted the fact that its happening….and is still learning to deal with how he feels about it …but has decided to not share these feelings with me other than show anger…..which fuels my 12-year-old sons anger …..which causes anxiety in my 15-year-old girl….and my 9-year-old just doesn’t want to miss Halloween…..and really wants a new cat… since the family cat died 2 years ago after 18 beautiful years with me….so I’m thinking there will be lots of growing pains with this move back home since they have already started…haha

But if we stay on schedule we’ll be back in Hamilton by November 5th ….and not the 2 weeks it took the first time …..

I’m taking all the anger and stress being thrown at me from everyone else and taking lots of deep breaths because once we are home life will go on and being back around family and friends…regular routines again everything will work out fine…..and everyone will adjust.

I’m also thinking life has been bumpy enough the last 2 months and that this trip should be smooth sailing……

You know because moves like that don’t happen twice…Right?

And this is how My Life Becomes Me 🙂

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 4, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “OK Canada…Ready….Set….Go!!

  1. Leka

    August 9, 2013 at 8:56 pm

    Your blog’s really inspired me tonight. I’ve come up with quite a few ideas for my own that I want to develop and for that I thank you. I’m wishing you the best luck with your move and all the changes.

     
    • Life Becomes Me

      August 12, 2013 at 12:47 am

      Thank you 🙂
      I’m glad I have inspired you to write more….every one needs something to inspire them I think ..I’m looking forward to reading your inspiration

       

Leave a Reply

 
